Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 9/10/2009 Posts: 1 Points: 0 Location: Ca
|
My friend just bought a dog from someone off this site.
She was stupid . . . got too excited and purchased it with a money order. They had her send the money to a Mbanwi Frederick Tabeng in Cameroon Africa.
This lady then attempted to sell me the same two puppies (she had already sold my friend), through to different emails
I happened to look up the email senders name:Shannon Ensminger on google and an article came up as a rip off alert in regards to some dogs she was selling in Texas
They then contacted her again and requested an extra $800 over the already agreed upon $400 (which was suppose to include shipping)
Here is a link to where the puppies are still listed. The puppy in the picture is the one my friend bought! http://wellbredpets.com/superpuppy-12814-Canaan-Dog.html
This is what they have as contact info: AKC AND CKC Butte County , CALIFORNIA Tel:
I also just found where the stole the image off of google: flickr.com/photos/14442771@N08/1465637529
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 9/29/2009 Posts: 1 Points: 0 Location: Texas
|
Please Be careful There is a scammer out there using my information to conn people out of their money. Hi Im the real Shannon Ensminger Im located in Houston Texas Only. These people have stolen my pictures and made a fake email addresses using my name.I sell chihuahuas. Im only reside in Houston Texas. Number one, If I sold a dog to any one I would want the money order sent to me and made out to me in my name. Two, post office boxes are easy to get and Im sure if its New york which is the last complaints I recieved someone is getting or picking up the money orders and sending someone in Africa their Share of the funds.I have contacted the police and you should do the same. Anyone can make a fake email address using any name they want. Id tell them I was picking up the dog and would pay cash see how they respond. Get a picture sent to you with the dog and your name and todays date on it or todays paper by the puppy with your name too. I would not be surprised if this is a bogus site as well to get you to sign up and them they reroute the email to themselves to get the responses to your posts of the items you are selling. This has happened to me before. If you need anything or contacts to other people that they have scammed please feel free to call me my email and real address is all over the internet. Its Houston Texas OnlY** BE SMART PEOPLE
|